AP Epass Status Scholarship application

The information regarding AP EPASS that one should be aware of
The Government of Andhra Pradesh has made available various scholarships which intend to help financially backward students to pursue their studies. There are various types of scholarships that students can avail. Reading through the write-up students will be knowing all that they need to know.

Scholarships those students can avail

There are various scholarships which the students can avail. The scholarships are:
RTF: Reimbursement of Tuition Fee in full for students pursuing post matric courses conducted by approved universities and boards. It is sanctioned in the months of September and March each year.
MTF: Maintenance charges or Mess charges are sanctioned every month.

Eligibility to have such scholarships

It is not that all students are eligible to have these scholarships. There are some eligibility criteria which are laid down by the Government which must be adhered to.
Students who are eligible
SC and ST students those who have a parental income below Rs. 2 Lakh are eligible to have such sponsorships.
BC, EBC, Disabled Welfare Students who have a parental income below Rs. 1 Lakh are eligible to have such sponsorships.
Students must have an attendance of 75% at the end of each quarter to be eligible for having such scholarships.
Kar scholarship status     Epass online scholarship    Telangana Epass status   
TS Epass application fresher renewal   Epass Login

Students who are not eligible 

Students who do not fall under the categories SC, ST, BC, EBC, and DW(Disabled).
Students who do not match the income criteria.
Students who study in part-time or online courses.
Students who have got admission under Sponsored seats, Management Quota seats.
Students who are having stipends more than the scholarship amount.
BC, EBC and DW students who are pursuing studies offered by open universities, distant mode, category B seats in MBBS, BDS.
EBC students who are studying Intermediate or equivalent courses.
There are certain courses which are eligible to have such scholarships. It is better to know about those also by the students.

Courses that are eligible
Professional Courses (Degree and PG Courses in Medicine, Engineering, Technology, Management, Agriculture, Veterinary and Allied Sciences, Business Finance, Business administration and Computer Applications/ Science, Commercial Pilot License course)
Other professional and technical graduate and PG including (M.Phil, Ph.D., and post-doctoral research) level courses not covered in Group-I. C.A./I.C.W.A./C.S./ etc., courses, all postgraduate, graduate-level diploma courses, all certificate level courses.
Degree courses(not covered in group I & II)
NIFT (National Institute of Fashion Technology) courses
Vocational courses (Intermediate level)
There are certain training courses which are not eligible for such scholarships. The courses are:
Aircraft Maintenance Engineer's Courses
Private Pilot license Courses.
Courses at Pre-examination Training Centers of all India and State levels.

The process of application

There is a specific application process followed for having such scholarship. If one finds themselves to be qualified for the scholarship then they need to fill up a form for having the scholarship. It can be simply be done by online means. The process that needs to be followed is as below:

  1. Log on to the official page of APePASS. The site address is @ apepass.cgg.gov.in
  2. As one log in the home page will appear on the computer screen. 
  3. One needs to scroll down to the “Student Services” option. 
  4. A new page showing all the student services will appear. 
  5. One needs to select “Postmatric Scholarships for 2016-17”. 
  6. The Application Form will open. 
  7. All the details have to be carefully filled. 
  8. After submission of the same, a new application form will appear. 
  9. It should be carefully filled and submitted. 
  10. On the next page, one has to enter the SSC pass type from the options provided. 
  11. It will again carry over to the next page and the application will be completed. 

Knowing the status of application

Students who have applied for the scholarships must be eager to know the status of their application. They can know that easily by online means. They need to be at the site http://epasswebsite.cgg.gov.in and need to fill in the following details:

  • You require Application number
  • Need to submit SSC Exam Number
  • SSC Pass Type Required
  • Academic Year required 
  • Year of Pass required
  • Date of Birth required
  • The status of their application will be shown to them


Popular posts from this blog

Telangana epass status ts epass scholarship

Epass Online Scholarship Application Form Freshers / Renewals Edit Option, Print Out